A friend of mine asked me the other day:

Friend: Do you ever feel like your age?
Me: No, I feel older than my age. Not to sound proud or bragging, but I feel that my maturity level doesn’t match my age. In fact, I think I’m 2 years ahead of my age.

At this current moment, I think I would take back what I’ve told my friend. I can’t help but feel that at the moment my life is going nowhere. Is as though, I have hit a brick wall and I’m not going forward. I’ve got to admit, I’ve been really selfish, self-centered and too obnoxious to truly listen and care for others. My vision right now is clouded, tainted and need a new pair of fresh eyes badly. The future on my outlook, it seems to be very bleak and I’m at a junction of being very lost.

I used to know what I want specifically in life. But as days pass, constant failures, loss of motivation and constantly feeling dejected. That part of me, who I once knew has flown by and no longer coming back.

I really hope that very soon, I will be able to know what I want and go hard with it, stick with it, with much ferocity and motivation to achieve it.

