Turned 26th a few days ago. I can’t believe that time has flown by so fast and now we are entering into the Q2 of the year.

I must say 2016 wasn’t a good year for me. It was one of the roughest years I’ve to go through. Here I am, coming in strong for 2017. In career wise, even though the economy is bad, sales has been climbing. Just completed an event that was successful for the company. Moving onto the next project and hopefully, it will reap benefits soon for my career. I would like to continue on with this momentum and bring my career to greater heights.

Friends said I’ve looked better and something about me has changed. I’m thankful I’ve changed because change is good. Well is scary, but it means that you are about to embark on something brave that’s why it scares you. Nonetheless, I know part of me is still being held back. I do hope that one day I can get over it and friends are confident that I’m strong enough to get through this. Affirmation has been given to me by them to be better too.

However, I cannot help but to still feel useless. After all, turning 26 and yet I’ve still not achieved anything in life. Maybe is just be being depressed or being hard on myself. I do hope that I can be better and achieve more in 2017.

Lastly, I cannot be more grateful and more appreciative of the friends I have around me. They love me for who I am and are so supportive. In times I’ve let them down, however, they did not stop giving up upon me and stick with me through thick and thin. Without them, I think I’ll be lost.

I really do hope that the changes that people see are positive ones that will carry me for the rest of my life.

A year older a year wiser.

