Mandalay View

If you were given a 2nd chance to restart your life, would you take this chance and relive how you are right now or would you have gone on a different route? 

Given a chance, I would choose to go on a different route. Is true what people say, never to regret what you have done in your life. Treat it as a lesson learnt. Learn from your mistakes and forgive yourself for making them then move on. 

Don’t get me wrong. I appreciate what I have in my life. Giving thanks for even the little things that I use to take for granted. Everyday, I’m counting on what looks minor but is actually essential to my life as a blessing. 

I cannot help but wonder but to turn back the clock and do something better. Better for my family and for my friends. 

Unfortunately, no one can turn back the clock. But we always have choices. That is a choice to remain who you are, or change for the better.

I’m striving for the latter one. Going on each day trying to be better than yesterday. I don’t know how, but I’m figuring out each day as I go. 

