It’s a really rainy morning here on this tiny island. I have no idea what time it started to storm but I do know that I was very reluctant to get out of bed. The weather is purely meant for someone to sleep in bed for hours. With the weather so cooling outside, paired with my air conditioning, under my soft and silky cotton sheets …  I could have slept for another hour more.

Unfortunately, I needed to get up and get ready for work. Meantime, the rain has stopped. The grey clouds did not fade away, seems like it just peering over this little island to shelter us from the hot weather for a little bit longer. It’s rare that this tiny island has such an amazing day. It’s not too warm and humid, one can walk along the streets and not perspire. It was simply refreshing.

Arriving for work, the sun started to emerge from the gloomy clouds. It was not too bright, just enough sunshine to feel the warmth on your skin. Not too hot that you will make you perspire. Just enough to let you enjoy and walk through the streets at ease.  While walking, you are able to smell the fresh grass next to you. It smelt lovely, so crisp and so lush. Taking it all in, enjoying what Mother Nature has to offer you.

It’s been a long time that I felt this way. I’ve forgotten what Mother Nature has to offer to the world. All the different vibrant colors that Mother Nature has made this earth a better place. The different animal species that roams and hops across the trees just outside my balcony. The clean air that she has given us. All these simple pleasures that just slipped out of my mind. I’ve forgotten to appreciate the surroundings and take a few minutes to learn to absorb into my system. I do not want to be so caught up in my tiny world of hatred, anxiousness, restlessness, stress, running away from emotions, distractions and missing someone. I’m tired and I’ve tried and nothing seems to be working.

I’ve forgotten to appreciate the surroundings and take a few minutes to learn to absorb into my system. I do not want to be so caught up in my tiny world of hatred, anxiousness, restlessness, stress, running away from emotions, distractions and missing someone. I’m tired and I’ve tried and nothing seems to be working.

I shall let Mother Nature to her work and let her heal me one day at a time. I need to come to the realisation that some things are just not worth my time anymore.

Thank You Mother Nature.

