Happy Birthday to you.
I do hope that you are out there enjoying your day.
Happy and carefree again.

You have turned 29 today. I’m glad for you, I hope that a year older for you means that you will turn a little wiser. For the past 3 years, we have spent this day together. I’m so proud that for the last 3 years, I’ve seen you grown. Sad to say, even though you grew, you were still not the man I see in you. You had so much potential to be a great man, but you chose to be childish, immature and irresponsible. It made me realised, even though you might have loved me and change for the better. I deserve someone who will be able to respect me and love me like a real man.

What we had been through for the last 3 years, it was bittersweet. I really hope that I could wish you Happy Birthday, but I know that is not the right thing to do. I apologise for not being able to do so. In my heart, I know that I’m still not able to let you go. Not being able to let you out of my heart yet.

I’m afraid that if I were to reach out to you first, I will go down that dark and windy road again. This time falling in deeper and I will not be able to stand on my own two feet. Besides, we are now strangers you are not obliged to reply to my text if I were to wish you on your birthday. It will just break my heart further that you will just ignore my text.

I stand by my last text to you. That is, “I wish you all the best and thank you for everything”.

