Taking our first breathe when we are out of mother’s womb, is our first step into this world. The day that we are first born, is the day that we start taking chances. Take that leap of faith to experience something new everything. Hence, there will always be many First Times in our life for everything.

Yesterday, I’ve managed to strike out one of my simple joys of life to do list. That’s to learn something new. Went for a trial lesson for yoga, very interesting. Looks can be really deceiving, I thought it was be relaxing but man it was tough. I’m still aching quite badly from the stretching of my muscles.

Also, I went shopping for new outfits. My colleague is my fashion consultant, a colleague whom I see her a friend now. She’s older than me, able to give me advice and let me see things in a different perspective. She picks out all clothes for me and my job is to try and see if I like it. If it suits me, I will then buy it. Bought quite a few tops that I will never buy or will never attempt to look at too. She made me try all these new tops and dresses and yea, always a First Time for everything. A change in a whole new wardrobe and outfit.

Hopefully next week, I’ll be able to get one of my wish or goals come true. Had this vision since I was 21 but never had the courage to do it. I’m not going to say what is it as it’s quite a personal to me. I do hope to get it as soon as possible. In my opinion, I think it will be good. It will be a reminder to myself that Life goes on no matter what happens.

The problem with First Time experiences is the thrill, the excitement, the fear of doing a bad job. All emotions come into play. It’s quite funny, isn’t it. Sometimes, we can be so contradicting to ourselves.The affairs of the human’s heart and mind just do not go hand in hand at times. One minute we think is exciting, the next minute we are scared that things will go wrong.

Things had not been going as smoothly as I expect. Still thinking of him, at times it got so bad that I will still wake up in the middle of the night. I’m still not able to let him go out of my mind. Is really tough to go through a break up when you love someone too deep.

 

 

